Chapter NN - Confirm Application
Confirm provides a double opt-in for your viewers. When your viewers complete an online forms or newsletter subscribe form within your website, you may add the feature for your viewer to confirm their information be added to your list(s). When the 'Confirm' application is added, the person completing the form will automatically receive an email asking if they wish to confirm to adding/giving their information. When the viewer clicks on the link within the confirmation email message, a notice is sent to the list and marks that that person has been confirmed.
NOTE: Within the 'Form Application and 'Subscribe Application' you will also need to check 'Confirm' box with that application. Plus you will need to add the 'Confirm Application' to a hidden page within your site.